DOSI-INDEEP webinar series – recordings and next talk

[From the INDEEP mailing list]

Further to the previous emails regarding the new DOSI-INDEEP webinar series, the recording of past talks have now been posted:

Link to the recording of webinar No.1 on Industrial Mining in the Deep-Sea with Sam Smith and Charles Roche:

Link to the recording of webinar No.2 with Rob Obrien, BP presenting and discussing oil drilling in the deep-sea and environmental protection measures:  Here are links to information that Rob mentions in his presentation:

Our next webinar in the INDEEP-DOSI series will be on September 16 at 10am Paris time, 6pm Brisbane time and 4pm Hong Kong time. This webinar will be an all-encompassing look at the Blue Economy and the deep sea and will feature Charles Goddard, Executive Director of The Economist’s World Ocean Summit, and Maria Damanaki, the current Global Managing Director for Oceans at The Nature Conservancy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *